7.4 Magnitude Earthquake Jolts Bangladesh, Nepal & India

A fresh & strong jolt of magnitude 7.4 richter scale hits Nepal, Bangladesh & India at 07:05:18 GMT (01:05PM Bangladesh Time & 12:35 PM India Time). Location of today’s earthquake is 82 km E of Kathmandu, Nepal and depth of only 2 km.

Some huge aftershocks of magnitude 6+ hits after the 7.4 magnitude jolt.

Magnitude: Mw 7.4
Region: NEPAL
Date time: 2015-05-12 07:05:18.7 UTC
Location: 27.83 N ; 86.14 E
Depth: 2 km

Today’s major earthquake has struck western Nepal, two weeks after a devastating quake killed more than 7,000 people.

The latest earthquake hit near the town of Namche Bazar, near Mount Everest.

The US Geological Survey said it had a magnitude of 7.4. An earthquake on April 26, centred in east Nepal, had a magnitude of 7.8.

The latest tremor was felt as far away as the capital of India, Delhi, as well as Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh.

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>