Cricket, Sports

BPL T20: Six Icon Cricketers Selected

BPL T20: Six Icon Cricketers Selected

BPL T20 Six Icon Cricketers of Bangladesh

BPL T20 Six Icon Cricketers of Bangladesh

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) committe  has finalized the six icon cricketers for season 1. The selection of six icons from six divisional zones are as follows,

  1. Shakib Al Hasan – Khulna Division

  2. Tamim Iqbal – Chittagong Division

  3. Mohammad Ashraful – Dhaka Division

  4. Mushfiqur Rahim – Rajshahi Division

  5. Shahriar Nafees – Barisal Division

  6. Alok Kapali – Sylhet Divison

This six icons will not be up for player auction on 19th & 20th January 2011. Each will get five percent more than the highest paid player for his respective team.

Beside the icon players, There will be three categories for players payment pool. ‘A’ category players are determine as the highest paid. Then gradually, ‘B’ and ‘C’ list players will get lower lower pays.

Icon player Ashraful says in delight, ‘I have started playing cricket in the Dhaka team and still playing. I am very much happy to be selected as an icon. ‘

Meanwhile Shahriar Nafees amazed by his selection as an icon, ‘There are only six icon cricketers and I am one of them, I really appreciate it. ‘

BPL T20 Logo - Bangladesh Premiere League

BPL T20 Logo - Bangladesh Premiere League

Icon player of Sylhet, Alok Kapali says, ‘I payed for the national team. Now, as a icon player it will help me as cricketer. I will try to play good cricket to prove my selection. ‘

Tamim Iqbal, icon of Chittagong, not has that ecstasy, as he knows he will be selected.

BPL committee also selected a list of local players, will be up for auction on 19th January 2011. A  advisory committee has been formed for BPL. BPL T20 tournament logo will be unveiled on 29th Dec 2011.

Meanwhile, sources said, a Dubai based company has expressed interest to buy a BPL team. Company officials will reach Dhaka on 28th Dec 2011 to sit with BPL committee to discuss & negotiation on all aspects.

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>