Asia Cup 2012: Pakistan Players Name Confirmed

Pakistan named 15-man Asia Cup 2012 Squad

Pakistan Players List for Asia Cup 2012

Pakistan Players List for Asia Cup 2012

Pakistan have dropped Shoaib Malik, Imran Farhat and Adnan Akmal from the squad that lost the ODIs 4-0 to England, and picked opener Nasir Jamshed and wicketkeeper Sarfraz Ahmed for the Asia Cup in Bangladesh. Fast bowler Junaid Khan was not considered for selection because he was sidelined with a knee injury. And bad luck for Imran Nazir & his fans continues again. Also Ahmed Shehzad might be a good choice as per his performance in recent BPL.

The 15-man squad was the first selection by the committee headed by Iqbal Qasim, who replaced Mohammad Ilyas as chief selector. The selectors had met with Pakistan’s new coach Dav Whatmore, whose first assignment will be the Asia Cup, in Lahore on March 2 to pick the team.


Pakistan Asia Cup Players List –

  1. Misbah-ul-Haq (capt)
  2. Mohammad Hafeez
  3. Nasir Jamshed
  4. Younis Khan
  5. Umar Akmal
  6. Hammad Azam
  7. Asad Shafiq
  8. Shahid Afridi
  9. Azhar Ali
  10. Sarfraz Ahmed (wk)
  11. Saeed Ajmal
  12. Abdur Rehman
  13. Umar Gul
  14. Aizaz Cheema
  15. Wahab Riaz

Reserves: Ahmed Shehzad, Rahat Ali, Bilawal Bhatti, Afaq Rahim.

  • In: Nasir Jamshed, Sarfraz Ahmed.
  • Out: Shoaib Malik, Imran Farhat, Adnan Akmal.


You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>