Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 3rd T20 Live GTV HD Streaming

Live Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe T20

BAN vs ZIM T20 Live HD Streaming Online TV Telecast

Date: Wednesday, Jan 20, 2016

Time: 3:00 pm BDT | 05:00 am EST | 09:00 GMT | 02:30pm IST | 08:00pm AUST


Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 3rd T20 Preview

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 3rd T20 will be played on Jan 20, 2016 at 03:00pm in SANS Khulna Stadium.

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe T20 series is a chance for both the teams to experiment ahead of the World T20, but neither side could fiddle too much during the first T20, which Bangladesh won in a manner that reflected the growing quality gap between the sides.

Mashrafe Mortaza was happy to see Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim and Mahmudullah vacate higher batting spots and use their experience well to steer Bangladesh to a win, but said he would have liked to use Shuvagata Hom’s offspin at some stage. Shuvagata also failed with the bat at No 4. It wasn’t new for the experienced batsmen to be doing their job, but seeing them adapt to new roles was pleasing for Bangladesh’s captain.

Zimbabwe’s experienced duo of Hamilton Masakadza and Vusi Sibanda starting superbly with the bat but the likes of Elton Chigumbura, Sikandar Raza and Malcolm Waller were unable to capitalise on the 101-run opening stand. Zimbabwe will also be unhappy with their fielding effort, with Sibanda dropping Sabbir Rahman at a crucial stage. Masakadza said he was happy with the bowling attack’s display despite missing Tinashe Panyangara’s control at the top.

There are likely to be changes in both sides in the second BAN vs ZIM T20, even if it doesn’t mean personnel changes as much as batsmen and bowlers assuming new roles. But no matter what the team managements are trying, the first T20 was proof that both sets of players weren’t forgetting two fundamental roles while playing T20 cricket: providing entertainment and enjoying themselves. It came down to the last eight balls in the first game, and if the second T20 goes down to the wire it won’t be a huge surprise.


Bangladesh Players List vs Zimbabwe (BAN vs ZIM 3rd T20)

1 Imrul Kayes, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Mahmudullah, 4 Mohammad Shahid, 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Sabbir Rahman, 7 Nurul Hasan (wk), 8 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 9 Arafat Sunny, 10 Abu Haider, 11 Mosaddeque


Zimbabwe Players List vs Bangladesh (ZIM vs BAN 3rd T20)

1 Chamu Chibhabha, 2 Hamilton Masakadza, 3 Richmond Mutumbami (wk), 4 Sean Williams, 5 Malcolm Waller, 6 Sikandar Raza, 7 Elton Chigumbura (capt), 8 Luke Jongwe, 9 Graeme Cremer, 10 Tendai Chisoro, 11 Neville Madziva


BAN vs ZIM 3rd T20 Weather & Pitch Condition

The Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium (SANS) surface has the feel of a typical Khulna pitch and with shorter boundaries, the team batting first should be able to score 150-160. Dew will be a factor, possibly from around 4.30pm, so the team batting second will have some advantage.


Live Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe T20 TV Channels

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe T20 series 2016 will be live telecast on GTV (Gazi TV).

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>