BPL 2015, Cricket

BPL 2015 Teams, Sponsors, Players, Schedule, Live TV, Songs & Jersey

BPL 2015 cricket tournament will start on November 22 and finish on December 15 with the BPL 2015 T20 final match. This will be the Season 3 of domestic T20 competition of BPL, the Bangladesh Premier League 2015. BPL 2012 & BPL 2013 took place with seven teams from seven districts. But in BPL 2015, there will be six teams. BPL Season 3 T20 matches will be played in SBNCS Mirpur Stadium in Dhaka and  JACS Chittagong Stadium.

However, the BPL 2015 Opening Ceremony will be held two days earlier on Nov 20 at the SBNCS Mirpur Stadium in Dhaka.

BPL 2015 Teams – BPL 2015 Sponsors

Team Owner/Sponsor Captain/Icon Player
Dhaka Dynamites Beximco group  Nasir Hossain
Chittagong Vikings DBL Group  Tamim Iqbal
Barisal Bulls Axiom Technologies  Mahmudullah
Comilla Victorians Royal Sporting Ltd.  Mashrafe Mortaza Sourav Ganguly/Wasim Akram
Sylhet Superstars Alif Group  Mushfiqur Rahim
Rangpur Riders i-Sports Ltd.  Shakib Al Hasan Robin Singh
Khulna Royal Bengals  Khulna will not participate in BPL T20 2015
Duronto Rajshahi  Rajshahi will not participate in BPL T20 2015


BPL 2015 Players Price Category

Local/Domestic Cricketers
Category Players Price Per Team Player Quota
Icon Cricketer 35 lac 1 player
A-Category 28 lac 3 players
B-Category 22 lac 3 players
C-Category 15 lac 3 players
Under-19 05 lac 2 players


International Cricketers
Category Players Price Per team Player Quota
A-Category 70,000 USD 1 player
B-Category 50,000 USD 1 player
C-Category 40,000 USD 1 player
D-Category 30,000 USD 1 player


Each BPL 2015 team can hold 12 local cricketers & 7 international cricketers. Out of seven international cricketer, four can play in a match. Each team of BPL 2015 can spend 4.40 crore taka to collect local & international players.


BPL T20 2015 Schedule

BPL 2015 cricket schedule will be finalized after finalization of franchise selection. Probably, BPL 2015 match schedule & play timetable will be announced after Eid ul Azha 2015 vacation.

BPL T20 2015 will start on 24th November, 2015 with the inaugural match at Mirpur Stadium. Earlier, on 22nd November, BPL T20 2015 opening ceremony will be held at the same venue.


BPL 2015 Players Final List – All Teams

Barisal Bulls Players List

Mahmudullah (icon player), Chris Gayle, Brendan Taylor, Kevon Cooper, Evin Lewis, Seekkuge Prasanna, Mohammad Sami, Imad Wasim, Sabbir Rahman, Sohag Gazi, Taijul Islam, Rony Talukdar, Al-Amin Hossain, Shahriar Nafees, Mehedi Maruf, Nadif Chowdhury, Mohammad Sharifullah, Sajidul Islam.

Chittagong Vikings Players List

Tamim Iqbal (icon player), Umar Akmal, Chamara Kapugedera, Mohammad Amir, Elton Chigumbura, Kamran Akmal, Robin Peterson, Saeed Ajmal, Jeevan Mendis, Anamul Haque, Taskin Ahmed, Ziaur Rahman, Naeem Islam, Enamul Haque jnr, Shafiul Islam, Nafees Iqbal, Elias Sunny, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Asif Ahmed.

Comilla Victorians Players List

Mashrafe Mortaza (icon player), Sunil Narine, Shoaib Malik, Marlon Samuels, Ahmed Shehzad, Krishmar Santokie, Andre Russell, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lahiru Thirimanne, Darren Stevens, Liton Das, Imrul Kayes, Shuvagata Hom, Sanjamul Islam, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Ariful Haque, Mahmudul Hasan, Naeem Islam jnr, Abu Hider, Dhiman Ghosh.

Dhaka Dynamites Players List

Nasir Hossain (icon player), Kumar Sangakkara, Ryan ten Doeschate, Mohammad Irfan, Yasir Shah, Nasir Jamshed, Sohail Khan, Dawid Malan, Shahzaib Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Mosharraf Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Shamsur Rahman, Saikat Ali, Farhad Reza, Nabil Samad, Abul Hasan, Irfan Shukkur.

Rangpur Riders Players List

Shakib Al Hasan (icon player), Lendl Simmons, Darren Sammy, Thisara Perera, Wahab Riaz, Sachithra Senanayake, Mohammad Nabi, Soumya Sarkar, Arafat Sunny, Mohammad Mithun, Muktar Ali, Saqlain Sajib, Jahurul Islam, Abu Jayed Chowdhury, Murad Khan, Rasel Al Mamun.

Sylhet Superstars Players List

Mushfiqur Rahim (icon player), Shahid Afridi, Ravi Bopara, Brad Hodge, Ajantha Mendis, Chris Jordan, Sohail Tanvir, Joshua Cobb, Rubel Hossain, Mominul Haque, Abdur Razzak, Nurul Hasan, Mohammad Shahid, Najmul Islam, Junaid Siddique, Nazmul Hossain Milon, Abu Sayem.

BPL 2015 Live TV Broadcast

BPL 2015 T20 Cricket tournament will be live telecast by Channel 9 Bangladesh. Other broadcast partners are Bangladesh Television (BTV), Star Sports in South Asia, Geo Super in Pakistan, Channel 9 UK in Europe, SportsMax in the Caribbean and BeIN Sports in the Middle-East.

BPL 2015 online live streaming will be available on RootsBD TV in RootsBD.com .


BPL 2015 T20 Tournament Format

All the six teams of BPL 2015 will play each other and top two teams will play the 1st Semi-final of BPL 2015. BPL 2015 1st Semi-final winner will get place in the BPL 2015 final match. For the first time in BPL 2015, 3rd & 4th place holders will complete each other in the qualifier eliminator match and the winner will play in the 2nd Semi-final with the 1st Semi-final looser team.

BPL 2015 Player Auction for Season 3

BPL 2015 player auction held on Oct 22, 2015 at SBNCS Mirpur Stadium in Dhaka, which is known as ‘Player’s by Choice’.


BPL 2015 Opening Ceremony

BPL 2015 opening ceremony will be held at Mirpur Stadium in Dhaka. BPl opening ceremony programs will start at 4pm with popular local bands & singer (LRB, Chirkut, Sabina Yasmin/Runa Liala/Momtaz). Indian superstars, Hrithik Roshan & Jacqueline Fernandez will get on stage under the lights at around 8pm. BPL 2015 opening ceremony curtains will close with amazing fireworks display while the flood-lights turned off.


BPL 2015 Theme Song

BPL 2015 theme song will be unveiled in November 2015. BPL T20 2015 will get a new theme song. Previous seasons of BPL T20 used the theme song by Bappi Lahiri, Kumar Bishwajit & Shaan.


BPL 2015 Team Songs

Each team of BPL 2015 will release a team theme song for BPL 2015 soon.


BPL 2015 Team Jerseys

BPL 2015 teams will wear new BPL 2015 jerseys designed by their own designers. We will post each BPL 2015 Team Jersey once they are unveiled.


BPL T20 2015 Venues

BPL T20 2015 will start on 24th November, 2015 with six teams. BPL T20 2015 matches will be played at three venues, Mirpur, Chittagong & Khulna Stadium. Sylhet stadium was not considered due to Under-19 World Cup Cricket 2016.

BPL T20 2015 opening match & final match will be held in Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadum (SBNCS), Mirpur, Dhaka.


BPL T20 2015 Title Sponsor

BRB Cables got the title sponsorship & stadium right for the BPL T20 2015 cricket tournament.


BPL T20 2015 Icon Cricketers

Six icon cricketers have been selected for BPL T20 2015.

  1. Shakib Al Hasan
  2. Mushfiqur Rahim
  3. Mashrafee Bin Mrtaza
  4. Mahmudullah Riadh
  5. Nasir Hossain
  6. Tamim Iqbal

You Might Also Like


  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>