Live Bangladesh A vs Karnataka 3-Day Match Scoreboard & Commentary Update

Live Bangladesh A vs Karnataka 3-day Match – BAN A vs KAR

Match: 10:30 am Bangladesh Time

No valid security key found. Please use at least the following shortcode:
[advanced_iframe securitykey="<your security key - see settings>"]
Please also check in the html mode that your shortcode does only contain normal spaces and not a &nbsp; instead. It is also possible that you use wrong quotes like “ or ”. Only " is valid!

Match Report – Bangladesh A vs Karnataka 3-day Match 2015

Bangladesh A vs Karnataka 3-day match will start at 10:00 am BDT on 22nd September, 2015. Karnataka vs Bangladesh A match is a 3-day match and the match will be played on 22, 23 & 24th September, 2015. Karnataka is the current champions in all premier domestic Indian championships, Ranji Trophy, Irani Trophy and Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Bangladesh A vs Karnataka match will be played in Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground at Mysore, India. Live score update & commentary of BAN A vs KARNATAKA is available on

Bangladesh A vs Karnataka match will give a good practice of longer version cricket for Bangladesh national team members before the Australia Test Series in October.

After losing the ODI series 2-1 against India A, Bangladesh A are now gearing up to face Karnataka in a 3-day match, which will begin in Mysore on Tuesday 22 Sep, 2015. Bangladesh A had a mixed time of it in the ODIs, losing the first and last game and, in between, taming the visitors in the second match. Bangladesh A will be hoping for a more full-fledged effort against Karnataka, more so since Karnataka haven’t announced a full-strength squad.

In the Ban A vs Karnataka match, Karnataka would be led by R Vinay Kumar, who played a few ODIs for India some years back, but failed to impress. He will be expected to lead the attack for sure against Bangladesh A. Karnataka are weakened because they are without the services of some of their key players like Lokesh Rahul, Stuart Binny, Karun Nair and Manish Pandey. These four gentleman are part of India’s 30-member preparatory squad for the South Africa series. However, Karnataka will have the services of Robin Uthappa, who is considered among the most dangerous batsmen in the team.

Uthappa has been on the fringes of selection recently, and even made a comeback to the international side in the absence of MS Dhoni. Unfortunately, he could not make use of the opportunities. With his selection in the Karnataka team for this game, he gets another chance to make an impression. With Dhoni still commanding a place in the ODI and T20 squads, Uthappa will need to do incredibly well in case he wants to replace him as wicket-keeper batsman, or even if he wants a spot in the team as a specialist batsman.

Mayank Agarwal is also part of the Karnataka team for the Mysore clash. He had a reasonably good one-day series against Bangladesh A, and thus would be confident of carrying on with his good work in the three-day game as well. The other key batsmen in the squad include R Samarth and CM Gautam. If you look at their bowling attack, skipper Vinay Kumar will be supported by HS Sharath and David Mathias in the pace department. There is a definitely a weakness here as Abhimanyu Mithun and S Arvind, the two experienced players, have not been included in the team. The spin department includes Shreyas Gopal, J Suchith and Udit Patel.

Although Bangladesh A lost the ODI series, they proved that they can compete. Nasir Hossain was sensational in the second match, and the visitors would be hoping for more such performances against Karnataka. Wicket-keeper Litton Das has been extremely consistent with the bat, but they would need more out of the likes of Anamul Haque, Rony Talukdar, Soumya Sarkar and Mominul Haque himself. In the bowling department, Bangladesh A would be looking forward to good efforts from Arafat Sunny, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, and Shuvagata Hom among others.

Karnataka vs Bangladesh A Players List for 3-day Match

Bangladesh A Players List for 3-day match: (BAN A vs KAR)

Mominul Haque (captain), Anamul Haque, Rony Talukdar, Litton Das(w), Sabbir Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Nasir Hossain, Saqlain Sajib, Arafat Sunny, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain, Shuvagata Hom, Jubair Hossain, Kamrul Islam Rabbi

Karnataka Players List (KAR vs BAN A)

Vinay Kumar (captain), Robin Uthappa, Ravikumar Samarth, Mayank Agarwal, Chidhambaram Gautam(w), Shreyas Gopal, Abhishek Reddy, Jagadeesha Suchith, Udit Patel, HS Sharath, David Mathias, Dega Nischal, Shishir Bhavane, Prasidh, Mitrakanth Yadav

Bangladesh A vs Karnataka Live TV Channel

Bangladesh A vs Karnataka 3-day match will not be ON AIR by any TV Channel, nor available online live streaming from any providers.

You Might Also Like

One comment

  1. 1 may get thanks if they really telecast live cricket match between BAN Vs Karnataka. But up til now there no such steps taken by them. This is only a surprise to the people.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>