FIFA World Cup 2018

Socceroos Australia Football Team in FIFA World Cup 2018 Qualifying Round 2

Australia Football Team for FIFA World Cup 2018 Qualifying Round 2 against Bangladesh & Tajikistan have been declared by Football Federation Australia (FFA) on Thursday August 20, 2015.

Goalkeeper Alex Cisak is the surprise inclusion in the 23 member squad, while Tom Rogic, Jackson Irvine, Robbie Kruse, Massimo Luongo, Aaron Mooy, Adam Federici and Ryan McGowan are back in the Australia football team to play in Perth first time in 10 years.

Australia drop out Oliver Bozanic, Chris Ikonimidis, Daniel de Silva, Ivan Franjic, Eugene Galekovic, Mitch Langerak, Tomislav Mrcela and James Troisi from the squad that defeated Kyrgyzstan 2-1 in their first qualifying match of FIFA World Cup 2018 Russia.

Australia vs Bangladesh match will be played on Thursday 3 September in Perth, while Australia will take on Tajikistan on Tuesday 8 September, 2015 in Dushanbe.


Socceroos – Australia Football Team Players List for FIFA World Cup 2018 Qualifying


Name Club, Country A International Caps (Goals)
Aziz Behich Bursaspor, Turkey 11 (2)
Nathan Burns FC Tokyo, Japan 13 (0)
Tim Cahill Shanghai Greenland Shenhua F.C., China 83 (39)
Alex Cisak (gk) Leyton Orient FC, England
Jason Davidson Huddersfield Town AFC, England 18 (1)
Tarek Elrich Adelaide United FC, Australia 1 (0)
Adam Federici (gk) AFC Bournemouth, England 10 (0)
Jackson Irvine Ross County, Scotland 1 (0)
Mile Jedinak (captain) Crystal Palace FC, England 59 (9)
Tomi Juric Roda JC Kerkrade, Netherlands 13 (2)
Robbie Kruse TSV Bayer 04 Leverkusen, Germany 38 (4)
Mathew Leckie FC Ingolstadt 04, Germany 25 (1)
Massimo Luongo Queens Park Rangers FC, England 12 (2)
Ryan McGowan Dundee United, Scotland 12 (0)
Matt McKay Brisbane Roar, Australia 56 (2)
Mark Milligan Baniyas SC, UAE 40 (3)
Aaron Mooy Melbourne City FC, Australia 6 (3)
Tommy Oar Unattached 23 (2)
Tom Rogic Celtic FC, Scotland 9 (0)
Mat Ryan (gk) Valencia CF, Spain 21 (0)
Matthew Spiranovic Hangzhou Greentown FC, China 27 (0)
Alex Wilkinson Jeonbuk Hyundai FC, Korea Republic 15 (0)
Bailey Wright Preston North End FC, England 3 (1)

Socceroos Coach: Ange Postecoglou

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>