Cricket, News, Sports

BPL T20 Ticket Prices Reduced by up to 70%

BPL T20 Logo - Bangladesh Premiere League

BPL T20 Ticket Prices Reduced

BPL T20 Logo - Bangladesh Premiere League

BPL T20 Logo - Bangladesh Premiere League

The ticket rate of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) was reduced which would come to an effect on Saturday, said Selim Chowdhury, the owner of Dhaka Gladiators which bought the rights of ticket selling. The high price of ticket forced the spectators to keep away from the stadium which was the main reason of a modest crowd during the colourful opening ceremony.

“The gallery ticket will go on sale for Tk. 200 which was previously Tk. 500. We reduced the rate of the ticket thinking the spectators demand,” Selim Chowdhury told the reporters on Friday.

At the same time, all tickets rate would be half than what was before.

Selim Chowdhury however could not inform how many tickets were sold during the opening ceremony.
“Since I was sick, I could not take the exact calculation.”

So, it seems that the poor turn out in the opening ceremony and the opening day’s matches of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 compelled the organisers to drastically cut down ticket prices.

The revised price of the tickets will be effective from today Saturday Feb11, 2012. Apart from Dhaka Bank’s twelve branches in Dhaka and three in Chittagong, tickets will be also available at Anjan Fashion Boutique Outlets (Sobhanbag, Dhanmondi, Mirpur, Banani 11 and Baily Road), Banglar Shova (Dhanmondi) and Mirpur Indoor Stadium.

The reduced & revised BPL Ticket prices are as follows:

For BPL matches at Mirpur:

  • East Gallery (Block I to N)- Tk 200
  • North Gallery(Block O to Q)- Tk 400
  • Int. Hospitality (Marquee)(Block R to S)Tk 2000
  • Club House(North)(Block T to V) & Disable-Tk 1000
  • South Gallery( Block F to H)- Tk 400
  • International Gallery (Block D to E)-Tk 2000
  • Club House(South) ( Block A to C)-Tk 1000

For BPL matches at Chittagong:

  • East Gallery-Tk 200
  • Club House (East)-Tk 1000
  • International Gallery-Tk 2000
  • Western Gallery-Tk 200

More and more


BPL 2012 T20: Bangladesh Premiere League Cricket


BPL 2012 T20: Bangladesh Premiere League

BPL T20 2012 Bangladesh

BPL T20 2012 Bangladesh

BPL 2012 (Bangladesh Premiere League) is a T20 cricket tournament, based on the format of Indian IPL.  The 1st edition of the tournament will start on February 10, 2012. A total of 33 matches will be played in Dhaka & Chittagong. Final of BLP T20 Season 1 will be held on 29th February, 2012.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board has accepted an offer of approximaely $51million from Indian firm Game On Sports Management for six editions of a Twenty20 competition named BPL 2012, the BCB said on Monday.

The Indian Premier League-style Twenty20 tournament, named the Bangladesh Premier League, BPL 2012, will be launched in February with six franchises.

The BCB picked Game On from three Indians firms who had submitted a financial offer to run the BPL 2012 competition last month.

The offer from Game On is $10million more than the next best offer from Solutionz Unlimited, BCB spokesman Jalal Yunus said.

“Initially Game On will deposit the proportionate amount of guaranteed money for two seasons (BPL 2012 & BPL 2013) to our account,” he said after an emergency BCB meeting.

More and more